New 2 Rupee coin of India bears Christian cross

Here is the article by v sundaram

http://www.newstodaynet.com/2007sud/mar07/210307.htm

The press release from the Reserve Bank of India about the new Rs. 2 coin (image on the top left) is rather benign. Describing one side of the new Ferritic Stainless Steel coin, the press note says

“The reverse face of the coin shows stylised representation of “Unity in Diversity” a defining characteristic of our country. The symbol shall be seen as four heads sharing a common body. It shall be thought of as people from all four parts of the country coming together under one banner and identifying with one nation. [Press Release]

Published in: on June 29, 2007 at 11:16 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://klavanya.wordpress.com/2007/06/29/new-2-rupee-coin-of-india-bears-christian-cross/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yesterday I got One more Coin which is having Hand which shows two fingers(Significance:2 fingers 2 rupee).
    (Is it representing Congress Election Symbol.??) dated 2006.

    One more Coin i have which is 1 rupee coin look& feel same as the coin you mentioned above.(So the 1 coin with hand might also released.)

    Collecting coins is my hobby.

  2. Sorry! My brother told that it may not congress elec. symbol.it’s one of the BharathaNatyaM symbols(mudhra).

  3. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it😉 I am going to come back once
    again since i have bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be
    rich and continue to guide others.

  4. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after browsing through
    some of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely
    delighted I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and
    checking back regularly!
    \

  5. Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser
    compatibility issues. When I look at your blog in Ie, it looks fine but when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you
    a quick heads up! Other then that, fantastic blog!


Leave a Reply

