SCJP

I cleared this SCJP certification on July 21 2005 with 85%.  I had a little prior real time experience in java.

1) I first used the complete reference book and tried some examples in Eclipse IDE . You can Download Eclipse latest version here. Writing code is a good way to learn and remember the ideas that you find confusing… 

2) After completing(partially, as I can’t take it seriously until a exam/interview) I registered SCJP exam after 2 months starting from that day.

3) I studied Head First Java by kathy sierra and Khalid mughal book for SCJP and practiced examples in first 30 days. If you go to javaranch website , most of them will suggest  K & B Book.

4) Then I tried out as many mock tests  available in remaining time. They should give you a very good idea about the type of questions you must expect on the test.

5) I also read the certification message board on javaranch from the beginning.

Published in: on December 20, 2006 at 6:14 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://klavanya.wordpress.com/2006/12/20/scjp/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hi man, from where can i get the latest test king version of the exam if it will be simlliar to the actual exam
    what about exam is it difficult?
    how can i take the exam?

    thank you

  2. Thank u lavanya,
    u made the process very easy for preparing sun certification.

    u mentioned the bookname K&B above in ur blog, is it kathy sierra or a different book…

    let me know…

    one more thing , ur blog is very useful for the people like me.I really apreciate u…


Leave a Reply

